Michigan Lakes and Streams Association
Leadership Team

Michigan Lakes and Streams Association is interested in receiving your comments or general questions regarding our organization, our freshwater resources or this web site. However, please be mindful of the fact that we are not a quasi‐government agency – we rely almost entirely on membership dues to sustain our operations. Accordingly, our small staff is dedicated to providing support to our association, individual and corporate members – we do not possess the necessary resources to provide substantive support to non‐members. Before requesting formative assistance from our organization, please consider partnering with Michigan Lakes and Streams Association as a member. Your will find membership information and applications under the Membership Information section of this web site. Thank you for visiting our web site.

Board of Directors

Dave Maturen, President
E-mail: maturenappraisal@aol.com

John Wilks, Vice-President
E-mail: johnwwilks@aol.com

Nancy Beckwith, Secretary
E-mail: lbeckwi@sbcglobal.net

Mike Gallagher, Treasurer
E-mail: mike.gallagher@mlswa.org

Paul Sniadecki, Director
E-mail: paul.sniadecki@mlswa.org

Fred Denman, Director
E-mail: duxnaro@gmail.com

Jennifer  L. Jermalowicz-Jones, Director
E-mail: jenniferj@restorativelakesciences.com

Lon Nordeen, Director
E-mail: lonnord@aol.com

Mark  L. Teicher, Director
E-mail: marklteicher@aol.com

MLSA Management & Staff

Executive Director
Melissa DeSimone
E-mail: Melissa.DeSimone@mlswa.org

Research and Development Coordinator
Alisha Dahlstrom Davidson, Ph.D.
E-mail:  alishad@mlswa.org

Michigan Riparian Magazine Publisher
Sharon A. Wagner
E-mail: swagner@mlswa.org

Cooperative Lakes Monitoring Program
Program Administrator
Jean A. Roth
P.O. Box 303
Long Lake, MI 48761
E-mail: jroth@mlswa.org

Chief Legal Counsel and Riparian Law Attorney
Clifford H.  Bloom
Attorney-at-Law
Bloom Sluggett Law P.C.
15 Ionia SW  Suite 640
Grand Rapids MI 49503
E-mail: cliff@bloomsluggett.com